Staff & Board Members

Board of Trustees

Lisa Hill, President
David Prill, Vice President, Treasurer
Emily Burns, Secretary
Jeb Armstrong
Stephen Clasby
Lisa Kaine-Dunn
Benjamin Hoffhine
Shannon Kieske
Mariko LeBaron
Maria Magliacano
Molly Reilly
Stephanie Solomon
Carly Swanberg
Toddy Turrentine
Tia Whinery
Alice Wyman

Kevin Moynihan, Ex Officio
Brian Luizzi, Superintendent of Schools

Advisory Board

James Hayes
Skip Hobbs
Catharine Sturgess

Staff

Administration

Bill Flynn, Executive Director
bflynn@newcanaannature.org
Gianni DeScenza, Grounds and Facility Director
gdescenza@newcanaannature.org
Megan Dowd, Interim Director of Development 
mdowd@newcanaannature.org
Chelsey Hobby, Director of Finance & Human Resources
chobby@newcanaannature.org
Debbie Jaeger, Program Administrator & Registrar
djaeger@newcanaannature.org
Jennifer Rayher, Director of Marketing & Special Events
jrayher@newcanaannature.org

Preschool

Anna Zielinski, Preschool Director 
azielinski@newcanaannature.org

Meredith Ahlberg, Assistant Preschool Director 
mahlberg@newcanaannature.org

Summer Camp

Emily Kerchoff, Summer Camp Director
ekerchoff@newcanaannature.org

Environmental Educators

Alexander Flynn, Visitor Center Naturalist
aflynn@newcanaannature.org
Derick Hips, Director of Animal Care 
dhips@newcanaannature.org
Michelle Hips, Director of Environmental Education
mhips@newcanaannature.org
Christiana Ricchezza, Visitor Center Naturalist
cricchezza@newcanaannature.org