Staff & Board Members

Board of Trustees

Linda Andros, Co-President
John Hutchins, Co-President 
Margaret Toce, Vice President, Development
David Prill, Vice President, Treasurer
Lisa Hill, Vice President, Governance
Emily Burns, Secretary
Kristie Breed
Lisa Kaine-Dunn
Ainsley Hayes
Mariko LeBaron
Molly Reilly
Katie Rittenberry
Stephanie Solomon
Toddy Turrentine
Tia Whinery
Alice Wyman

Kevin Moynihan, Ex Officio
Brian Luizzi, Superintendent of Schools

Advisory Board

James Hayes
Skip Hobbs
Catharine Sturgess

Staff

Administration

Bill Flynn, Executive Director
bflynn@newcanaannature.org
Gianni DeScenza, Grounds and Facility Manager
gdescenza@newcanaannature.org
Sarah Dhar, Director of Development 
sdhar@newcanaannature.org
Chelsey Hobby, Director of Finance & Human Resources
chobby@newcanaannature.org
Debbie Jaeger, Program Administrator & Registrar
djaeger@newcanaannature.org
Jennifer Rayher, Director of Marketing & Special Events
jrayher@newcanaannature.org

Preschool

Jane Piselli, Summer Camp Director
jpiselli@newcanaannature.org
Anna Zielinski, Interim Preschool Director 
azielinski@newcanaannature.org

Environmental Educators

Derick Hips, Director of Animal Care 
dhips@newcanaannature.org
Michelle Hips, Director of Environmental Education
mhips@newcanaannature.org
Christiana Ricchezza, Visitor Center Naturalist
cricchezza@newcanaannature.org