Staff & Board Members

Board of Trustees

Maria Magliacano, President
Tom Turrentine, Vice President 
Jeb Armstrong, Treasurer
Shannon Kieske, Secretary
Megan Baroni
Stephen Clasby
Elizabeth DeMuth
Tammy Dluyzn, Preschool Liaison
Richard Grosbard
Mariko LeBaron
Britta Pemberton
Lindsay Reagan
Jane Schoenholtz
Stephanie Solomon
Anthony Vogel
Alice Wyman

Dionna Carlson, Ex Officio

Brian Luizzi, Superintendent of Schools

Advisory Board

Linda Andros

Skip Hobbs

John Hutchins

David Prill

Peggy Toce

Staff

Administration

Bill Flynn, Executive Director
bflynn@newcanaannature.org
Gianni DeScenza, Grounds and Facility Director
gdescenza@newcanaannature.org
Megan Dowd, Grants Consultant
mdowd@newcanaannature.org
Lisa Hill, Director of Annual Giving
lhill@newcanaannature.org
Chelsey Hobby, Director of Finance & Human Resources
chobby@newcanaannature.org
Debbie Jaeger, Program Administrator & Registrar
djaeger@newcanaannature.org
Jennifer Rayher, Director of Marketing & Special Events
jrayher@newcanaannature.org

Preschool

Anna Zielinski, Preschool Director 
azielinski@newcanaannature.org
Emily Kerchoff, Assistant Preschool Director 
ekerchoff@newcanaannature.org

Summer Camp

Emily Kerchoff, Summer Camp Director
ekerchoff@newcanaannature.org

Environmental Educators

Alexander Flynn, Visitor Center Naturalist
aflynn@newcanaannature.org
Frank Gallo, Senior Naturalist
fgallo@newcanaannature.org
Michelle Hips, Director of Environmental Education
mhips@newcanaannature.org
Aidan Murphey, Volunteer Coordinator & Summer Camp Asst. Director
amurphey@newcanaannature.org
Christiana Ricchezza, Visitor Center Naturalist
cricchezza@newcanaannature.org