Staff & Board Members

Board of Trustees

Linda Andros, President
Margaret Toce, Vice President
John Hutchins, Vice President & Treasurer
Tia Whinery, Secretary
Amy Carpi
Lisa Kaine-Dunn
Ainsley Hayes
Lisa Hill
Mary Emerson
ME O’Connor
David Prill
Katie Rittenberry
Toddy Turrentine
Priscilla Woyke
Ellen Zumbach
Robert F. Mallozzi, III, Ex Officio
Brian Luizzi, Superintendent of Schools

Advisory Board

James Hayes
Skip Hobbs
Catharine Sturgess

Staff

Administration

Bill Flynn, Executive Director
bflynn@newcanaannature.org
Gianni DeScenza, Grounds and Facility Manager
gdescenza@newcanaannature.org
Katie Harris, Development Associate
kharris@newcanaannature.org
Chelsey Hobby, Director of Finance & Human Resources
chobby@newcanaannature.org
Debbie Jaeger, Program Administrator & Registrar
djaeger@newcanaannature.org
Jennifer Rayher, Director of Marketing & Special Events
jrayher@newcanaannature.org

Preschool

Marianne Kay, Preschool Director
mkay@newcanaannature.org
Anna Zielinski, Asst. Preschool Director & Camp Director
azielinski@newcanaannature.org

Environmental Educators

Leigh Ann Abbey, Animal Care Technician
labbey@newcanaannature.org
Caroline Bailey, Birthday Coordinator
cbailey@newcanaannature.org
Chris Hendershot, Director of Education Programs
chendershot@newcanaannature.org
Derick Hips, Animal Care Manager
dhips@newcanaannature.org
Michelle Hips, Director of Community Engagement
mhips@newcanaannature.org
Paris Johnson, Visitor Center Naturalist
pjohnson@newcanaannature.org
Christiana Ricchezza, Visitor Center Naturalist
cricchezza@newcanaannature.org